The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)

Institute Profile

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell has been constituted to plan, monitor and make recommendations on matters related to quality enhancement and its sustenance in the functioning of the Degree College. The Cell has been constituted as per the guidelines of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).

Composition of the IQAC

IQAC is constituted under the Chairmanship of Dr. Jitendra Aherkar, with heads of important academic and administrative units and a few teachers and a few distinguished educationists and representatives of local management and stakeholders. The composition of the IQAC is as follows:

  1. Chairperson: Dr. Jitendra Aherkar.
  2. A few senior administrative officers- Shri.Bansibhai Vagahani Shri. Bharat Thakkar, Shri. Rambhai Lakhani
  3. Three to eight teachers- Suryaprakash Singh, Khushboo Vora, Amar Salve and Seema Sawant
  4. One member from the Management-Mrs. Shilpa Amlani
  5. One/two nominees from local society, Students and Alumni- Mrs. Parul Mehta
  6. One/two nominees from Employers /Industrialists/stakeholders- Mrs. Heena Majithiya
  7. One of the senior teachers as the coordinator/Director of the IQAC- Kalpana Mudaliar

2017 Privacy Policy